Joint Michigan United Methodist Women 2018 Dates


January 19 (Friday) East Lansing, MI
Steering Committee Meeting - 1 pm - University UMC
January 20 (Saturday) Conference Call
Detroit Finance Committee
January 27 (Saturday) TBD
Detroit Mission u Committee - 9 am
February 14 (Wednesday)
Ash Wednesday
February 16 (Friday) East Lansing, MI
Steering Committee Meeting - 1 pm - University UMC
March 1 (Thursday)
The Detroit Conference News deadline
March 2 (Friday)
World Day of Prayer
March 17 (Saturday) (if needed)
Detroit Mission u Committee, Location TBD - Noon
March 23 (Friday) East Lansing, MI
Steering Committee Meeting - 10 am - 2 pm - University UMC
March 23 (Friday) Annual Day of Giving for the Legacy Fund
March 25 (Sunday)
Palm Sunday
March 30 (Friday)
Good Friday
April 1 (Sunday)
Easter
April 14 (Saturday) East Lansing, MI
Keep Making Peace Social Action Event, University UMC
"Sharing God's Grace in Perilous Times"
April 19-21 (Thursday - Saturday) Kalamazoo, MI
Church Women United MI State Assembly
April 20 (Friday) East Lansing, MI
Steering Committee Meeting - 1 pm - University UMC
May 3 - 6 (Thursday - Sunday) Pittsburgh PA
Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders
May 4 (Friday)
Church Women United May Friendship Day
May 9 - 12 (Thursday - Sunday) Nashville TN
Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders
May 12 (Saturday) Okemos MI
Joint Conference Meetings - Okemos UMC
Mission u Committee - 9:00 am
Committee on Program - 10:30 am
Conference Executive Committee with lunch - 12 pm - 4 pm or completion
May 17 -20 (Thursday - Sunday) Columbus OH
Ubuntu Day and UMW 2018 Assembly
May 31 - June 3 (Thursday-Sunday) Traverse City
Michigan Area Conference, Grand Traverse Resort
June 2 - (Saturday) Traverse City
United Methodist Women's Luncheon at Annual Conference
June 15 (Friday) Flushing, MI
Detroit Mission u Committee (if needed), Noon Flushing UMC
July 1 (Sunday)
The Detroit Conference News deadline
July 11-14 (Wednesday - Saturday) Albion MI
Mission u at Albion College
July 21 (Saturday) Southfield, MI
8:45 am - 3 p.m., Conference One Day Mission u - Southfield: Hope UMC
August 15 (Wednesday) TBD
Racial Justice Committee
August 16 (Thursday) Burtchville Township, MI
8:30 am, Hands on Mission Experience Port Huron Area
8:45 am - 3 pm, One Day at the Lake Sampler Mission u - Lake Huron Retreat Center
August 17 - 18 (Friday - Saturday) Burtchville Township, MI
9 am Fri - 4:30 pm Sat, Two Day Mission u ---Lake Huron Retreat Center
August 22 (Wednesday) East Lansing, MI
Joint Conference Meetings, University UMC
Steering Committee, Joint Finance Committee, Program Committee,
Executive Committee, Lunch included
September - October NINE NEW DISTRICT ORGANIZATIONAL MEETINGS
Program, Recognitions, Voting on New Officers and New Budgets, Fellowship
Northern Skies - Tuesday, Oct 2, L'Anse: Zeba
Northern Waters - Saturday, Sept 15, Petoskey: Epsilon
Central Bay - Saturday, Oct 6, Essexville: St. Luke's
Midwest - Thursday, Sept 20, Grand Rapids: Georgetown
Mid-Michigan -Wednesday, Sept 19, Holt
East Winds - Saturday, Oct 13, Lapeer:Trinity
Greater Southwest - Saturday, Sept 29, Kalamazoo:Westwood
Heritage - Saturday, Sept 29, Jackson:First
Greater Detroit - Saturday, Oct 13, Trenton: Faith
October 15-16 (Monday and Tuesday) Gaylord, MI
Mission u of the North, Gaylord UMC
October 26 (Friday) Petoskey, MI
Michigan Conference Officer Training & Leadership Development, 4 - 8 p.m.
Conference Newsletter Meeting, 5 p.m. Petoskey UMC
October 27 (Saturday) Petoskey, MI
Michigan Conference Organizational Meeting of United Methodist Women
9 a.m. registration, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. - Petoskey UMC
Program, Recognitions, Voting on New Officers and New Budgets, Fellowship
November 9-10 (Friday - Saturday)St. Louis, MO
National United Methodist Women Leadership Development Days
THIS EVENT HAS BEEN MOVED TO FEBRUARY 1 - 3, TEMPE, ARIZONA
November 17 (Saturday) East Lansing MI
Joint Conference Team (New and Outgoing Members) University UMC
Michigan Conference Committee on Program 10:00 a.m.
Michigan Conference Executive Committee Noon - 4 pm with lunch
November 22 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving
December 1 (Friday)
The Conference News deadline
December 25 (Tuesday)
Christmas
Save the Date - January 25-26 (Friday-Saturday)St. Francis Retreat Center, DeWitt
Michigan Conference UMW Leadership Retreat
This page was updated on 18 June 2018.

Return to Home