Michigan United Methodist Women 2020 Dates


January 25 - 9 am - 1 pm (Saturday) ZOOM Online Meeting
Comference Leadership Team
February 6-8 (Thursday to Saturday)
Leadership Development Days, St.Louis MO
February 8 (Saturday)
Central Bay Spiritual Enrichment Brunch, Clare UMC
Greater Detroit Prayer Breakfast, Redford:Aldersgate UMC
February 26
Ash Wednesday
March 6 (Friday)
World Day of Prayer
March 27 & 28 (Friday & Saturday) Lions Bear Lake Camp, Lapeer
East Winds Spiritual Growth Retreat
March 28 (Saturday) Dixboro UMC
Heritage District Prayer Brunch
April 4 (Saturday) East Lansing, MI
Keep Making Peace Social Action Event, University UMC
Registration webpage
April 5 (Sunday)
Palm Sunday
April 10(Friday)
Good Friday
April 12 (Sunday)
Easter
April 17-18 (Friday - Saturday) Lake Louise Camp, Vanderbilt
Northern Waters Spiritual Retreat
April 24-25 (Friaay - Saturday) The Springs, Gladwin
Central Bay Spiritual Growth Retreat
April 30 - May 3 (Thursday - Sunday) Tempe, AZ
Mission u Training for Deans & Study Leaders
May 1 - 2 (Friday - Saturday) St. Francis Retreat Center, DeWitt
Midwest/Mid-Michigan Spiritual Growth Retreat
May 1 - 2 (Friday - Saturday) Manistique
Northern Skies Spiritual Growth Retreat
May 16 (Saturday) Carson City UMC
Mission u Committee - 9:00 am
Committee on Program - 10:30 am
Conference Leadership Team later in morning
Conference Executive Committee with lunch - 12 pm - 4 pm or completion
May 27 - May 31 (Thursday-Sunday) Traverse City
Michigan Conference, Grand Traverse Resort
May 29 - (Saturday) Traverse City
United Methodist Women's Luncheon at Annual Conference TBA
July 1 (Wednesday)
Conference News deadline
July 8- 11 (Wednesday - Saturday) Albion MI
Mission u of the West
July 25 (Saturday) Big Beaver UMC, Troy MI
8:45 am - 3 p.m., Conference One Day Mission u
August 13 (Thursday) Burtchville Township, MI
8:30 am, Hands on Mission Experience Port Huron Area
August 13 - 15 (Thursday - Saturday) Burtchville Township, MI
Three Day Mission u of the East ---Lake Huron Retreat Center
August 19 (Wednesday) Kalamazoo First UMC
Finance Committee - 9:00 am
Nominations Committee - 9:00 am
Mission u Committee - 10:30 am
Conference Leadership Team later in morning
September - October DISTRICT ANNUAL CELEBRATIONS
Program, Recognitions, Voting on Officers and Budgets, Fellowship
Mid-Michigan -Wednesday, Sept 16, St. Louis:First UMC
Greater Southwest - Saturday, Sept 19, Kalamazoo: Westwood UMC
Midwest - Saturday, Sept 19, Holland:First UMC
Northern Waters - Saturday, Sept 26, Grayling:Michelson UMC
Heritage - Saturday, Sept 26, Saline:First UMC
Central Bay - Saturday, Oct 3, Midland:First UMC
Northern Skies - Tuesday, Oct 6, Menominee UMC
East Winds - Saturday, Oct 10, Flint:Bethel
Greater Detroit - Saturday, Oct 17,
October 19-20 (Monday and Tuesday) Gaylord, MI
Mission u of the North, Gaylord UMC
October 23 (Friday) Kalamazoo: First UMC
Michigan Conference Officer Training & Leadership Development, 4 - 8 p.m.
Conference Newsletter Meeting, 5 p.m. Kalamazoo:First UMC
October 24 (Saturday) Kalamazoo:First UMC
Michigan Conference Annual Celebration
9 a.m. registration, 10 a.m. - 3 p.m. - Kalamazoo:First UMC
Program, Recognitions, Voting on New Officers and New Budget, Fellowship
November 21 (Saturday) TBA
Committee on Program 10:00 a.m.
Conference Leadership Team - Noon - 4 pm with lunch
November 26 (Thursday)
Thanksgiving
December 1 (Tuesday)
The Conference News deadline
December 25 (Friday)
Christmas
This page was updated on 22 January 2020.

Return to Home